top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurbhi Sinha

Circle Of HOPE |thequiltproject|

Updated: Jul 20, 2020

Remembering the past often binds us together. But more often than not, it tears us down, breaks our inner soul into pieces. But it can be put together alone, with one eternal hope of reliving those days again.

I tried my amplest to keep up with this project, but I was overwhelmed by the situation going around. I began to experience extreme sadness, anxiety and gloominess.But every day, I used to look at this tiny bluish-green dream catcher fastened on my brown colour purse and recollect some precious moments spent with the person who gave me this as a parting gift. And now it works for me as a source of inspiration to go ahead in this project.


Since objects carry memories, they hold the capacity to take us back in time, homes, occasions, and various identities connected with our lives. We can use them as a means for reviving and remembering someone - somewhere. They can blur the boundaries of distance and help us make conversations.


For me, it's not just some fancy object to keep around. It carries a lot of my good memories, a reminder of the hope that will help in filling a void in my heart, brings mental stability, motivation to reach my intentions as well as the ability to find ways to do so.


Strongly fascinated by the shape, intricacy of the reoccurring patterns, beautiful motifs, and refreshing color palette, I associate it with the mandala due to its healing and curative values- It's my circle of hope and new beginnings!


54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page