top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurbhi Sinha

Ideating Visuals |thequiltproject|

Updated: Jul 28, 2020

After gathering a few colour - coordinated scraps, I tried to plan the visual digitally to have a fair idea of the exact fabric required as well as to understand the execution.

Inspired by the beauty of whole-cloth quilt and precision of patchwork, I started to plan out the elements into blocks as in pieces since that was the best convenient way to make my quilt from the available amount of fabric. I tried to execute it in a way that could have a combination of both along with Sashiko embroidery.



Apart from this, I also searched for designs related to my inspiration - such as circle designs/motifs or something that represents mandala to use as an embroidery design through Sashiko stitch.



Note: Depending upon the availability of material and due to the difference in digitally planned layout as well as the reality, the actual colours will vary.










81 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page