top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurbhi Sinha

Finding Fabric |thequiltproject|

Updated: Jul 26, 2020



After finalising a colour pallet I moved on to find suitable pieces of fabrics/scraps that included, all sorts of old and worn out material such as an old table cloth, bed sheets, sarees, dupattas, and even those tiny bits and pieces of fabric that I used to consider a total waste.

Keeping in mind the current situation outside, I wanted to be conscious of the amount of material I have with me before planning out a composition.


Combining & Coordinating

Depending upon the amount of fabric/scrap available as well as the colours, I tried to separate ,combine and coordinate the scraps/fabrics that goes with the theme thought.


Criteria :

  • Medium or Light weight cotton fabrics

  • Size of the scraps

  • Shades of Blues & Greens

  • Avoiding heavy weight or extremely soft /net/sheer fabrics


91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page